Events

Yeshivas Chofetz Chaim – SEED Program 2017

Yeshivas Chofetz Chaim Seed Program returns for the Summer of 2017 from July 23 to August 6 with learning for everyone of all ages in the morning and men in the evening. 8:15am Shachris followed by breakfast.

Summer Matching Funds Campaign

From now until July 31, a generous donor has offered to match your contribution. Your $100 is worth $200 to the shul. Your $360 is worth $720. Your $1000 is worth $2000. Anshe Emes needs your help.

More Events

Parsha

Weekly Parsha: Re’eh

Parsha Re’eh I. Summary A. A blessing and a curse. Moshe told the Jews that they must choose between receiving Hashem’s blessing for observing His commandments or suffering His curse for rejecting His laws. A ceremony would be held on the mountains of Gerizim and Eival immediately after entering Israel, during which the consequences of […]

Weekly Parsha: Ekev

Parsha Ekev: A promise of prosperity; conquest of Canaan; re: wandering in the desert; the danger of prosperity. re: earlier rebellions; the second set of Luchos; what Hashem wants from the Jews.

Weekly Parsha: Shoftim

Weekly Parsha: Shoftim: Judicial system, idolatry, kings, kohanim, superstition, theft, exemptions from military service, rules of military engagement, responsibility for murder in a city.

Luach

Emessaries: Shabbos Re’eh – Shabbos Mevarchim

Erev Shabbos Fri Aug 18
– Shachris: 5:45/6:45
– Early Mincha: 6:00pm (prompt!)
– Plag HaMincha: 6:13pm
Candlelighting: 7:17pm
– Mincha/Maariv: 7:25pm

Shabbos Day, Aug 19
– Shachris: 7:00am/8:45am
– Mussar Shiur: 6:30pm
– Mincha: 7:15pm
– Alei Shur Shiur:  8:15pm
– Shabbos Ends/Maariv: 8:25pm


Weekday Shachris:
Sun Aug 20 6:45/7:30am
Mon Aug 21 5:35/6:30am
Tue Aug 22 5:45/6:45am
Wed Aug 23 5:35/6:30am (Rosh Chodesh)
Thu Aug 24 5:45/6:30am
Fri Aug 25 5:45/6:45am
Mincha: 7:15pm


Weekday Shachris:
Weekday Shachris:
Sun Aug 27 6:45/7:30am
Mon Aug 28 5:35/6:30am
Tue Aug 29 5:45/6:45am
Wed Aug 30 5:45/6:45am
Thu Aug 31 5:45/6:30am
Fri Sep 1 5:45/6:45am
Mincha: 7:05pm


Keylim Mikvah Closes: 7:30pm (5:15pm Erev Shabbos)


Calendars:  August 2017


Zmanim 90035

Note: May differ slightly from minhagei Anshe Emes.

Stop CISPA